About Canada’s CFO of the Year Award

Presented by Financial Executives International (FEI) Canada, PwC Canada, and Robert Half, Canada’s CFO of the Year™ Award is given annually to recognize and honour the best in financial leadership.

Sponsor logos
Read More

Canada’s CFO of the Year Award 2019 winner

Congratulations to Pamela Steer, Chief Financial Officer, Workplace Safety and Insurance Board.

Read her story

Behind the Boardroom

An in-depth interview series featuring our finalists, their roles and success stories.

Read more

Meet our finalists

Congratulations to Canada’s CFO of the Year™ Award finalists!

Learn more

Meet the Selection Committee

Canada’s CFO of the Year™ Award Selection Committee is comprised of an independent group of some of Canada’s top business professionals. The Selection Committee meets every year to select Canada’s CFO of the Year based on vision and leadership, corporate reporting and performance, social responsibility, innovation, and business complexity.

Selection Committee

How Do I Nominate?

Nominations are now closed for Canada’s CFO of the Year Award 2019. Do you know a deserving Chief Financial Officer? Learn more about our nomination process and award criteria.

Award Criteria

Past Recipients

Past recipients of this Award come from a range of business sectors and have demonstrated their commitment to financial leadership.

Pamela Steer - 2019
Workplace Safety and Insurance Board
Nathalie Bernier - 2018
PSP Investments
Michael Rousseau - 2017
Air Canada
Gord Nelson - 2016
Cineplex Inc.

Presented By:

Sponsored By: